21 July 2016

// // Leave a Comment

Summer Olympics 2016: Steven Cummings Replaced Kennaugh on British’s Road Race Roaster

According to the latest update from the official sources, Steven Cummings is known to have replaced the Peter Kennaugh in the Great Britain’s road race squad of Men’s for the Rio 2016 Olympics. The cycling of the British has told that, Peter who is 27 years old has struggled for getting in to form right from breaking his collarbone in a crash happened at California in a crash in the month of May. Whereas, the Cummings has won seventh stage in this year’s Tour de France.

Cummings Replaces Kennaugh at GB Road Race Roaster of British for Summer 2016 Olympics

As per the Peter Kennaugh who offered to pull out of the squad, the 2012 London Olympics was one of the highlights in his career and so that he is disappointed of missing out the Rio. He then added that, knowing that he was not able to give his best, he felt that it was his duty to pull himself out of the team for Rio 2016.

Peter Kennaugh have completed in the 51st place in the Tour of Poland last week whereas, the Steven Cummings who have won the squad hunt silver medal on the 20014 Athens games on the track who said that he was in a great shape.

The Road race squad along with Steven Cummings also includes the defending champion of the Tour de France as well as the leader Chris Froome and his sky teammates Ian Stannard and Geraint Thomas too. A strong GB squad has missed out the medal in the 2012 London road race while the rest of the field has worked over them and Alexandre Vinokourov has taken the gold.

Great Britain’s GB Cycling Squad

Women's Track Squad: 

  • Katie Archibald, 
  • Ciara Horne, 
  • Elinor Barker, 
  • Becky James, 
  • Joanna Rowsell-Shand, 
  • Katy Marchant and
  • Laura Trott.
Men's Track Squad: 
  • Steven Burke, 
  • Ed Clancy, 
  • Mark Cavendish, 
  • Owain Doull, 
  • Jason Kenny, 
  • Philip Hindes, 
  • Ryan Owens, 
  • Bradley Wiggins and 
  • Callum Skinner
Women's Road: 
  • Nikki Harris, 
  • Lizzie Armitstead and 
  • Emma Pooley.
Men's Road: 
  • Steve Cummings, 
  • Ian Stannard, 
  • Chris Froome, 
  • Adam Yates and 
  • Geraint Thomas
Men's BMX: 
  • Liam Phillips and
  • Kyle Evans


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.