19 July 2016

// // Leave a Comment

Summer 2016 Olympic Games: NFL Player Nate Ebner Named in USA Rugby Squad for Rio

Recently, the country USA has included the NFL Super Bowl star Nate Ebner on the Rugby team of the USA for the Rio de Janeiro 2016 Olympics while the champions of the World Rugby Sevens series Fiji and its fellow medal competitors Argentina have named up their line-ups for the Summer Olympics Games 2016.

USA Named Rugby Sevens Men’s and Women’s Squad for Summer Olympics 2016

The USA’s Rugby Sevens team is going to be represented by the youngest player Ebner whose age is just 17 years. Before he has joined the football team of America and drafted subsequently in to NFL, the player has continued his career in Rugby at the Ohio State University.

USA Named NFL Player Nate Ebner in Its Team for Rio

The USA Rugby Sevens team has been named on 18th of July 2016, Monday and the Capitan of the team will be Madison Hughes, who has been the all-time leading scorer of the country in the series of Rugby Sevens.

List of Nations Named Their Rugby Sevens Teams for Rio

Both men’s and women’s Rugby Sevens squad has been announced by the prime minister of the Pacific island country and Rugby Union president of the Fiji - Voreqe Bainimarama. The champions of the World Rugby Sevens Fiji are among the top in this 12 team event that will be held in the Rio. Along with Fiji, Japan, Argentina and Kenya where the nations that has confirmed their teams for Olympic return of the rugby.

Other countries which also have revealed about their rugby sevens squads for Rio Olympics 2016 include Brazil, New Zealand, Canada, Spain, France, Australia, Colombia and South Africa. The traditional version of 15-player rugby has been played at the Olympics held in the 1900, 1908, 1920 and 1924 Sports, but now rugby will be coming back to Rio 2016 Olympics in the stirring sevens format.


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.