Sunday, July 10, 2016

// // Leave a Comment

Rio 2016: Anna Flanagan is Out of Hockeyroos Olympic Team as Australia Picks 12 Debutants to Summer Olympics

The Hockeyroos is an Olympic team that will be depending much on the newcomers for driving their campaign in Rio de Janeiro after which it has been named for the Summer Olympics 2016. It is said that, only four out of the 16 player team were said to be the returning Olympians for Rio 2016. The big name that misses out in this squad is Anna Flanagan who is known to be the middle of the controversy regarding failure of informing the officials over the charge of drink and driving.

Flanagan in Controversies is Out of Rio Olympics 2016 

Anna Flanagan has been a part of the Hokeyroos squad that has come 5th in London has also missed the Champions Trophy and International Hockey Open this year after the Hockey Australia has found that she was punished with a fine of $1,000 as well as lost her license for 10 months as she has been driving in the influence. Though Hockey Australia has told that, Flanagan has been eligible for the selection process for the Rio 2016, she was not in the list of her squad that has been announced on Monday.

Anna Flanagan Misses Hockeyroos Olympic Squad

Casey Sablowski and Madonna Blyth who has long experience in that particular game and that who belongs to the team are said to be competing in the Rio which is known to be their 3rd Olympics, whereas Jodie Kenny and Emily Smith are back for their 2nd Olympics after competing in the London 2012.

Australia’s Hockeyroos Squad

The list of the people in the Squad include the Casey Sablowski, Brooke Peris, Edwina Bone, Gabrielle Nance, Emily Smith, Georgie Parker, Grace Stewart, Georgina Morgan, Jane-Anne Claxton, Karri McMahon, Jodie Kenny, Kathryn Slattery, Madonna Blyth, Kirstin Dwyer, Mariah Williams as well as Rachael Lynch.

0 comentarii:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

best dry herb vaporizer

coupon promo code